Available Now!

Announcing the release of The Ransomed Returning 
(Defenders of the Covenant Book 2)

After a lifetime of comfortable slavery, freedom isn't always easy to bear. Over a year after the emancipation of Earth, Peter Halstead—older brother of Derek, the hero of the emancipation—has been delivered from his long servitude to the invaders. But reminders of his bondage remain. Black cities still dot the globe, with the alien bureaucrats still in charge. Goods are still being shipped from Earth to the alien planet Nebkiriv, but worst of all, Zion wants to negotiate a trade agreement with the cursed invaders. Peter can see only one way to come to terms with the loss of his freedom and his youth for so many years. Revenge. When Zion is struck by a rogue invader attack vessel, Peter's resolve is further hardened and he seeks out others who want revenge as much as he does. Meanwhile, Hannah, Derek, McKenzie and the rest of the defenders of Zion scramble to find the source of the attack and unravel the conspiracy behind it before Earth becomes subject to its enemies once again.

Come join our Facebook page for giveaways and pre-release fun!

Buy now!
Barnes and Noble


The Books                                       

      Sample Chapters 

Find Angie around the web:
New Release!

From the unknown heart of a black hole to the mind-bending mysteries of space and time, Ripped and Other Adventures takes you on a thrill ride across the galaxy in ten tales of wonder and awe. Features Lofthouse's previously published stories, as well as the all new novelette, "Sofie and the Night Eagle."

 "Angie's short stories are highly imaginative and we'll written. The stories flow and pull you in from the first paragraph. My only complaint is that there weren't more!" ~Amazon reviewer